top of page

Full Moon in Aquarius

1 August 2023

a woman with brown hair standing in front of a black and white background

How often do you go outside at night and look at the sky?


I currently live in a regional area. Without the tall buildings and lights of a big city the sky seems bigger. I notice the impact of the moon as she waxes and wanes each month—how dark it is around the new moon and how I fumble with my keys to unlock the door; how much easier it is to see with the light of the full moon.


It goes beyond this, noticing how introverted I am at a new moon and energetic at a full moon.


As we welcome in the Full Moon in Aquarius things are coming to light. It’s more obvious to us. We can see clearer. We have more energy to do the things. And it is a Supermoon so all of this is heightened.


Even if you don’t know what it is you want, I bet you know what you don’t want.

Aquarius allows us to see beyond the here and now. It is the spark of an idea that hasn’t been done before, the thinking outside of the box. It’s allowing us to lean into what we are passionate about and doing more of it.


Where do your priorities lie? What is worth your while? What commitments do you need to let go of so you can do more of what you want to do?

 

I help bring awareness to your personal energy shifts with a detailed chart reading, process and accept your experience with Holistic Counselling and release with EFT.


 

Mercury in Virgo opposite Saturn in Pisces brings an element of sifting through our dreams and organising our thoughts. If you do nothing else this Full Moon, brainstorm and write out all the things, no matter how unreachable they may seem.


Currently Venus (in her retrograde) is square Uranus. Squares provide an opportunity for adjustment. As the two planets dance around this aspect—being exact around August 10/11 and again on September 29/30—we will have sudden bolts from the blue in relation to our values, finances, self-worth, relationships. The first pass is an invitation, the second when we will be more inclined to take action.


The two key elements at play this full moon are fire and earth. It’s igniting the spark in our belly but also providing the opportunity to create something that lasts.

And if you still need convincing to do the thing that your soul says you must do, read this.



The exact time of the Full Moon in Aquarius is:

AEST: Wednesday 2 August @ 4.31am

United Kingdom: Tuesday 1 August @ 7.31pm

US Eastern: Tuesday 1 August @ 2.31pm

US Pacific: Tuesday 1 August @ 11.31am

Find your timezone here


 

Work with me

Book a Birth Chart reading to discover how the upcoming transits will play out for you personally.


The Complete Package uses a variety of tools including astrology, holistic counselling and EFT. Explore personal issues and concerns in a way that honours your unique way of thinking and being.


0 comments

Comments


bottom of page