Scorpio Lunar Eclipse: the playlist

Carefully curated for the Lunar Eclipse in Scorpio on 15/16 May 2022


I have curated a playlist on Spotify to take you through the Scorpio themes of power, sex, death, transformation and rebirth. I normally recommend that you dance to this (when we dance we move energy through our bodies and can shift things that we didn’t even know we needed to shift) but as this is a Lunar Eclipse, you may just want to take a break from ritual and have the music on in the background as you go about your day.


The exact time of the Lunar Eclipse is:

AEST: Monday 16 May @ 2.14pm

United Kingdom: Monday 16 May @ 5.14am

US Eastern: Monday 16 May @ 12.14am

US Pacific: Sunday 15 May @ 9.14pm

Find your timezone here



Read the blog post about the themes of this Lunar Eclipse, then perhaps sit in contemplation or journal out some of the things that are coming up for you at this time while you listen to the playlist. Or you can listen to the playlist as you go for a walk, clean the house (cleaning is a great thing to do on a Full Moon) or even dance to it.


The playlist is designed to take you on a journey through the Scorpio themes of power, sex, death, transformation and rebirth. If thoughts, feelings or emotions come up for you keep moving them through your body. You might find that certain areas of your body, like your shoulders or hips, feel stiff at first and want to be moved in a certain way. This is your body releasing things that have become stuck.


Around the time of the eclipse, drink plenty of water. Ocean swims, soaking in the bath with some epsom/himalayan sea salts or having a long shower can be really nice as well to help symbolically ‘wash away’ anything that you were releasing. Eating magnesium-rich foods (bananas, almonds, dark chocolate) and drinking cacao can also help replenish your system.


If you feel you have an ‘energetic hangover’ around the time of the eclipse, or feel extra emotional, be gentle with yourself: rest when you can, drink lots of water.



With love

Tanya

xxx


 



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All